The Pundit begrudgingly offers his Super Bowl prediction

Listen – either way, I’m pretty screwed here. I’ve been picking against the Cardinals for three straight weeks. And for three straight weeks, I’ve lost.

So I guess I should pick the Cardinals.

And I think they could win. But I still think the Steelers are the better team. Their defense has been awesome all season long. I can’t imagine they’ll let Larry Fitzgerald beat them. Which might mean Anquan Boldin will have a huge game, but I think they’ll keep Larry out of the endzone. Offensively, I think they’ll do just enough to win.

Key to the game: the Cardinals running game. If the Cards can force the Steelers to respect the run and keep men in the box, their receivers will beat the coverage, and the Cardinals will probably just outscore the Stillers. But if they can’t run the ball, and become too one-dimensional, the Steel City  will get another chip.

Still…I have this lingering feeling that the Cardinals will win. But I also think that the Steelers are the better team, and have been consistently good all season long. Hold on a second – I’m going to flip a coin.

It came up Steelers. They win, 21-17. At least there will be a bunch of food to eat…

1 Comment

Filed under NFL

One response to “The Pundit begrudgingly offers his Super Bowl prediction

  1. Steelers. Because I want the little red birdies to be stomped out in the worst way. Not because I like or are even sympathetic to our ‘PA football brethren’

Leave a Reply

